Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 13, 2002 - 5:53 pm

*head explodes*

Ahhhhh....that's MUCH better.

So, yeah, today's been a not-so-great day. I suspect that I'm borderline, if not certifiably, cranky, and that's never good for anybody. All day I've been tired as a mofack (I got to bed a little late last night...for what reasons, I'm still clueless) and haven't been handling ANY stress well. I met with my math group, and once more, there were only three of us. Somehow this, combined with my lack of lunch, led me into a relatively not so great mood, so I figured a trip to Magic Wok for chinese-ish food would cheer me. Although I did run into the elusive rugby Lauren, that happiness was countered by the fact that my food smelled like old lady pee. There went lunch.

When I got to work, I realized that the mailing that I THOUGHT was due by the end of the day (and figured would be finished when arrived) was not only not done, but was bumped up to 4:30. So I had to drop shit and bust ass to help Alana finish in time. While I worked at it, I somehow got my normally light-spirited boss to get cranky with me, which, today, was not something I was capable of dealing with in a way that would not get a normal person fired. (*insert long story here*)

End result, everything I'd wanted to get done today at work is being pushed back until Monday, and god knows I'll get new shit to do then anyhow. I WILL NOT come in this weekend, since this crap is not my fault, and damnit, I'm feeling stubborn and BUSY. Long story short, work sucks and I'm cranky. I wanna go home and be fun and have friends, but instead, I'll probably have to cancel my plans (I'm supposed to hang w/Kim, who I havent seen in two months) because I have too much friggin' homework to do.

UGH! (primitive, eh?)

Clearly, I need to have some awaytime, mayhaps a nap or some time out or 5 minutes in the corner until I can learn to play nice. Otherwise I'm gonna end up vomiting on somebody.

(Clearly a better mood is in order!)

Later that day...
Tonight shaped up for the better. An injection of Thorne straight into my happy vein directly before my leaving work helped my mood greatly, and though I was none too happy to cancel my plans in favor of homework at Denny's, it turned out for the best. Although I did end the evening with pen marks on the lens of my glasses (a result of my attempts to stab my eyes out wity a handy writing utensil), dear friends Kyle and Jason Christopher came by to visit me since I couldn't go off with them to funtimes. Also, Bart came up later and joined me briefly. I have not had the pleasure of his company in a while, and was glad to see him..

Anyhow, now that you can all rest easier, knowing that my mood has improved, I'm off to bed.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!