Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 12, 2002 - 6:03 pm

In all my nerderings, I've usually managed to keep a pretty decent sense of humor. In fact, it's something I pride myself on...here is why my recent lack of socialvitamins has so harmed me: I'm getting boring, methinks.

Last night, I went to Jim's for a gathering. I met Sean near his house to follow him through the winding suburby roads...when we first got there, after a tour (Jim's new pad = WOW! NEAT!) we sat around and twiddled our thumbs, I said damned near NOTHING! I've spent so many evenings doing homework alone, or watching television, that I've forgotten how to interact with others. I R Loser!

So, while I'm on this supercontrolfreakImustchangeeverythinginmylife kick, I think I need to make an effort to be more social. I'm not sure where I'm going to start, but mark my words, I WILL revive the old Megan, the one that spent 70% of her waking hours in the company of hours, no matter what it toook. I will increase my coffeetime, if need be, and go back to Denny's for studying (though I don't get half as much done there). Of course, if that place doesn't revive itself soon, that won't really be a cure for my ills...but I'll try, damnit, I'll TRY!

*drama done*



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!