Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 13, 2002 - 9:21 am

So far, today's gone alright. EXCEPT...someone left cheesecake in the kitchen. Cheesecake, the mortal enemy of my PANTS! Why does the copy machine take so long to warm up, anyhow? Damned machine. Damned cheesecake. Damn my pants! Who is this villain? What problem do they have with my pants?

This morning I woke up when Stacey got in the shower. I closed my door because she has this habit of turning on her radio loud enough to be heard in any room she may be in during the course of her morning routine,so I knew I should get as much sleep as I could before she was done bathing. Anyhow, in that 20 minutes or so before my alarm went off on its own, I had a full dream. Not just a little one, but one that I would normally attribute to a good 45 minutes of high-quality REM sleep. Odd. Not only that, but it was a bad dream, so I woke up all angsty. Grrrr...

Speaking of angsty, I must be having some mofack dreams lately. In the last week or so, I've woken up with scratches in my face 3 different times. I don't know what's up with these fantom wounds, anyone who knows me knows that I have NO finger nails whatsoever. Mike suggested my cat, but he's more declawed than I am. Final suggestion from said friend was that my cat is trying to eat my face as I sleep. It's well known that my cat will bite if he's feeling ignored, but when I'm sleeping, his searches for affection are usually manifested in his crawling down under my covers and then back up between my arms (ending up in something like a spooning position) where he'll be comfortable for a good 5 minutes (in which he's determined to wake me up with his purring) before he gets up and moves to my pillow, where he eventually settles right next to my head. That being said, I think the only other option is that troll thing from "The Cat's Eye" that kept trying to steal a young Drew Barrymore's breath. Maybe my cat and the aforementioned troll and battling it out every night over my safety, and my face suffers as a result of their struggles. Neat.

One of my favorite places to go for a cheap lunch is Einstein Bros bagels. They have the tastiest things to eat that are relatively cheap, AND very good coffee (ex. Christmas coffee). Plus, coffee is cheaper there because I have one of their mugs. Long story short, I go there a lot. Anyhow, a while ago I noticed that one of the prep guys looked really familiar. This is nothing to get excited about, though. My tendency to never forget a face means that most people that I've seen once, even in passing, look familiar. Anyhow, though I don't see him too often (he works in back) it haunts me every time he comes up front. He looks just like someone I knew back in high school. I finally got the balls to ask a cashier that I often chat with if his name was, in fact, Mike. Her answer was affirmative. That leaves a 90% chance that my long lost Mike friend is working at Einstein Bro's, a block from my work! Mikey, of whom I wanted nothing more than to hug forever, is right HERE! She offered to go get him and my joy was instantly replaced by fear. What if he doesn't remember me? What if he doesn't WANT to remember me? He's probably seen me as much as I've seen him, but he hasn't said anything, nor does he seem to notice. Eek! I gave her a quick "I have to get to work" and she took my name and said she'll say something to him. I'm suddenly feeling very shy and wonder if I won't avoid that place for a few days until I think they'll forget. I'm stoopid.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!