Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 15, 2002 - 3:27 pm

TGIF fuckers!

I'm so geeked that it's Friday. Originally, I was supposed to go to my sister's for a big girly weekend, but that got canned yesterday when Melick family drama cancelled my brother-in-law's trip. So it goes.

Nonetheless, I'm driving out to see the Cat and Mouse pair, along with other company. It's a cold day in Michigan and I'm all about getting out of this office, the fact that I have FUN ahead doesn't ease my need to leave.

Last night I took a math exam. Like the first, I also gave this one the long and hard, however, this time my rubber broke, so I decided the best thing to do was pull out and pray. Only time will tell, eh? What's worse is that the rest of my group is sure they done fucked up something harsh, so on top of my own worries, I had three sets of weepy eyes to dry on my way out. However as we were walking down the street, some cute boy gave me a "How YOU doin'?" smile, which put a temporary spring in my step. Yay pigtails.

The other Megan has this theory: She says that "Pinkerton," on top of being a Weezer album, is also a mood. It's a mood that can't be described in words, but you can tell someone that you're feeling "pinkerton" and it means SOMETHING. I understand, but I also cannot describe it. Yesterday, though, I was feeling very Pinkerton.

Two minutes ago I went and heated my coffee in the microwave (though a coffee taboo, I needed it more than I needed propriety). I underestimated the microwave's power, and now my tongue has paid the price. Weep for me.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!