Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 19, 2002 - 9:22 am

I was talking to Tabi yesterday, and we decided that a trip to Chicago is definitely in order. There's this neat exhibit at the Art Institute of Chicago that we really want to see. Anyhow, we're both too poor to take the train out there and be all cosmopolitan for a weekend, so we were originally going to drive down in the morning, see the exhibit, grab some food and leave that night. Tabi, wise as she is, pointed out that this is a horrible plan, as it involves about 9 hours in a car in one day. Tru dat! So instead, we're checking out cheap AAA-discounted hotels just outside of Chicago so we can make our trip a two-day thing. My mission is to study the Els and busses and see how we can get from point A to points B, C, D, etc. without spending too much cash. Any suggestions are welcome! So are two willing passengers! Tabi's car fits 4 comfortably enough for the trip, and splitting things 4 ways would really help our respective wallets. Chicago, anyone?

Hot shit I'm in a good mood this morning. It's incredible how affected I am by atmosphere. This morning was kinda warm and rainy, and it really made my day. Between that and the fact that I was well-rested this morning (I fell asleep on the couch at 10pm last night, I am SO OLD!) I am SO ready to take on the world this morning...OR turn in my 308 paper. I brought Stitch with me to work this morning as proof that I'm feeling good. Mountain, get outta my way! (That one's for Stacey Jane!)

I often wonder just who IS reading this thing. Everyday, certain people take a looksee, but I have no clue who they are...People, are you friend or foe? I MUST KNOW! Sign my guestbook so I can see! I can offer special shenanigans if I know who's reading...but if not, you're left with my random boredom, best served HOT!

That's enough from me. I have an insane craving for hot chocolate this morning, so I'm heading out early to hunt it down. Wish me luck, damnit!

Later that day: 308 paper is IN! No matter what, I will not have to put a second of work into it from here on out. Hell week is finally dissipating, and soon I will be back on a normal schedule, complete with time for friends and TV, not to mention my long-neglected video games. Fuckin' A brutha!



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!