Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 18, 2002 - 4:33 pm

Today has been a success. Yesterday I wrote my 308 paper (the most boring endeavor of my academic career...almost) but today made up for it. I got back what I had thought was a slice-of-shit 305 paper with a big fat A on it. Yay me. I also got my math exam back. 25 (of 100) points above the section average, how cool am I? Since nothing particularly bad has happened, those two things have completely buoyed me today, and I'm in a good fucking mood.

Speaking of success, for whatever reason, Kim used to say "SUCCESSION!" when she was trying to express that something had been a success. I'm pretty damned sure that she knew the real definition of "succession," but she insisted on using it anyhow. *shrug*

Finally took a hack at my inbox. I had this forwarded survey thing from someone I went to high school with, and the list of recipients reminded me of my freshman year, when we battled distance by sending endless streams of forwards and surveys in an attempt to keep in touch. It worked for some, oddly enough. Of course, since I don't move back every summer, it's a bit more difficult for me. I still keep in touch with a few (and I do mean FEW) of them, but there is a handful that I wouldn't mind still talking to on a regular basis. So I sent the sender and a few others emails asking about their lives, reminding them that I'm all about keeping in touch, and sending them my kind thoughts. I am absolutely sure that they were all sticky sweet with sentimentality, and I fear that some of them might fall on deaf ears (or at least dead email addresses) but hey, all I can do is try, right?

Anyhow, enough of that.

Newsflash: The feet smell is back. I found its lair, now I need to discover a method of destroying it. Hrm....



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!