Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 05, 2002 - 10:47 am

My computer keeps time like a...a...thing that can�t keep time! I set it every other day, cuz it�s almost always off by some random amount of time. Dreadful. However, I do on occasion forget about it�s unreliable nature, and use it to determine when to leave the house, making me either late or early for damned near everything.

BUT!

I did, in fact, make it to work on time today. I even made a 3-minute stop for gas and beverage, and somehow hauled my ass into Haney�s driveway right on time, pigtails and all.

Speaking of pigtails, which is akin to speaking of hair, let�s talk about mine. Every day, as I shower, lavendar foam falls from my locks, taking my purpleness with it. My hair cries as it becomes more and more red...It is clear what I have to do. I must refresh the purpleness, and see if the joy returns!

Note to self: PLEASE make this page look cooler!

Last night I was watching some court drama, and the defense attourney identified himself as "Dan Sutherland, of Keifer, Sutherland, and Jones" or something like that. I'm sure you understand my delight. Go Peaches! (*winks at Kim*)

Now it�s time to give a shoutout to coffee. Yay coffee. My little liquid friend shakes my shaky hands, prevents headaches (or causes them), keeps me awake and offers overall goodness to my existence. It offers occasion for good conversation and substitutes for smoking when I need an activity to accompany reading, writing, or brooding (or mayhaps a combination of the three?). Anyhow, I call upon you all to celebrate coffee. Give it a little hug next time you have a mug handy, and call it your friend.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!