Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 06, 2002 - 4:46 pm

Today I went to lunch with Bill, Dave, and Megan. Bill and Dave are going off to NYU in a few weeks, and chances are they'll be gone for good. Their ties to Ann Arbor are pretty much severed... *sadness* Not to suck ass on this one, but I'm gonna miss 'em. Bill is one of the smartest people I've ever had the pleasure of working with, and Dave is...well...Dave. No, not just Dave. He's like..."Tropical Storm Dave". If Dave's been somewhere, it's evident. He leaves a trail of Daveness unlike any I've seen before. In other words, he's messy.

Anyhow, today I'm gonna take a moment of silence for my soon-to-be lost coworkers, and raise a toast to their future successes. *raises glass* May all of your dreams come true--all but one. *clink*

On a lighter note, I'd like to give a shoutout to the internet. Today I discovered that the math class I'll soon be taking requires a calculator that retails at $99.99. Of course, I headed straight back to the office and checked half.com, where I found it for $66.00 (post-shipping cost). World Wide Web, I tip my hat to you.

One last note: I must apologize to Youth Culture. It seems that it was, in fact, Jim Deakins that killed my dog. I am deeply sorry and apologize for any harm my slanderous remarks may have caused.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!