Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 07, 2002 - 2:57 pm

I hate my dreams.

I almost never have "good" dreams. Even the ones where nothing spectacular happens, I usually have some random anxiety plaguing me as I sleep. I hate it. Mike always has fun dreams. He tells me about them, and they're always these neat stories. One time he told me about this 3-dream sequence he had that was straight out of a sci-fi novel. It was so great I wanted to write it down myself. Hell, if it were just a story, and not the workings of his subconscious, I might have. I, on the other hand, almost always have these surreal, meaningless, David-Lynch-minus-meaning kinda dreams that I can't even explain to others. Big fail.

I woke up late again today. I keep forgetting to set my alarm. However, it wasn't too late and I was able to catch up to my normal schedule with time to spare (Haney also woke up late, so I was, in fact, early). Yay me.

Today I had lunch with Lauren (Yes, the elusive rugby Lauren) and various Outrage folk. After tedious research, we have identified the most distubing phrase for lunchtime conversation: vaginal discharge. Runners up were all connected in some form to colorful descriptions of female genitalia. So it goes.

Earlier, at work, was cold. This isn't odd by any means, my standard for "warm" is about 10 degrees higher than the average person's...but today, I was freezing. I was so cold, in spite of the large hoodie I wore, that my fingers got all pruny.
???
Exactly.

Currently: I have a headache. This is my body's petty way of whining for more caffeine. Away! *flutters cape, is gone*



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!