Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 05, 2002 - 9:28 am

Not much to report yet. Dragged my ass out of bed as usual and fell asleep waiting for Mike. I attempted to remedy this ailment w/good coffee from Bruegger's, but I was all adventurous-like and got this flavored coffee that, in spite of smelling good, is the most bitter shit I've ever thrown down my throat. I threw some creamer and sugar from the PSC kitchen in to cure it, but it could only do so much. *sadness*

Last night I got a call from Long a 9pm telling me they were going to see Bowling For Columbine at 9:30...could I make it? You bet I could! Admitted, I threw homework on the backburner (a no no in Megan's land of superscholarly behavior), but it was worth it. What a film! Also, it was nice to see some Outrage folk, since I was denied them on Halloween.

Alright, mayhaps I'll check back in when the day really turns into something. In the meantime, I remain...clitorically yours!

Later that day: Class and all that went swell. Of course, I wasn't awake for most of it. I threw out my coffee without drinking much more than a few sips, as it tasted like bitter ass, yet was still sickly sweet. As a result, the Great Vowel Shift (or, as I prefer to call it, "The Great Vowel Movement") just couldn't hold my attention. After that I thought I'd "stop by" the library to make a quick grab at the appropriate resources for my two papers that are coming up. However, a few of my resources had to be printed out there (picture about a minute per pageX40 or so pages), and I had to run between the Grad and UGLi to get this or that book. Oh yeah, and for those of you not familiar with the intricacies of the Hatcher Graduate Library, it was designed by the devil. Although they SAY it's one building, it's split into north and south wings with like ONE floor that will let you cross from one wing to the other. Also, they have A and B floors in some spots. What shit! Anyhow, I did most of my photocopying, etc. in a good 3 HOURS and left the rest for some other day. I figured work needed me more than the stacks did.

On the way back to the office, I stopped at Einstein Bro's to grab a bagel and some GOOD coffee, and all was successful. Bagel was tasty as usual, and although the pot of vanilla hazelnut (my favorite) was empty, they had some "Holiday Blend" brewing, so I gave it a try and MAN ALIVE! It tasted like Christmas! End result = I'm having a better day now.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!