Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 04, 2002 - 9:27 am

Oops...forgot to write for a few days, who's a slacker?

So, my weekend was a bit busy, so sue me. Saturday I had to drag my ass out of bed in time to go to the gym before I left for LANSING (= far fucking away by my standards) to have lunch w/Drew. Haven't done that in a while (Gee, wonder why?) but it was fun. Good ole days and all that.

I got a call from my sister that morning asking for help w/my nephew's science project, and as I was in that area (mid-michigan?) I dropped by to offer my assistance.

From there I drove home just long enough to stuff some food down my gaping maw, then off to Jim's party. Wasn't feeling too social, as I knew maybe 10% of the people there, half of them being the hosts, who were consequently not as available for chat. It was nice to see Matt (my hero) and Mike (oldskool!), both of whom have been strangers since summer, and some others stopped by that made it a fun evening. There were a lot of Canadians there (the dark side of the Force), and NERO people. I met some new folk that were worth remembering, some that weren't, and if nothing else, they thew an Underworld Live DVD up on the projector. My synapses were going mad by 3am, and it was time to leave. A few minutes of wackiness later, I was out the door. I finally saw my bed again at 3am. I had missed it much (M-I-SS, missed it much).

Sunday was relatively uneventful. Tried to do the Rendezvous study thing, but Jamie spilled about $2 worth of Chai all over the table, my books, and myself, so I left shortly thereafter to go home and change my pants.

Enough about that, how about me? My theme today is: worry. I made myself blatantly aware last night of the discrepancies between the school of ed and the history dept.'s requirements for a major, and fuck if they say what I will really need ANYWHERE! So I have many calls to make before I waste one fuck of a lot of time taking all these classes. Also, I heard a nasty rumor that financial aid runs out after 12 semesters (which might leave me paying for my student teaching out of pocket). Today is a day for making phone calls, writing emails, and scouring web sites for information that will lead me into the land of efficient coursework and settled finances. We'll see how that works.

Later that day: Jamie bought me Junior Mints as an apology for spilling hot sugary liquid all over me yesterday. Apology ACCEPTED! Also, speaking of candy,one thing I really love about Halloween is that most of the candy you eat somehow smells like other candy, as a result of being thrown ina pillow case, bucket, etc. with so many other sweets. Mmmmmmm....



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!