Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 06, 2002 - 11:38 am

Today I blew my budget instantly by going straight to Einstein Bro's for some more of that delicious Christmas coffee (which they hadn't brewed yet) and investing in a stainless steel mug. Before you tsk tsk my spending habits, let me remind you that delicious Einstein Bro's coffee is less than a buck if you put it in one of their mugs, which holds the equivalent of a medium or so. That's 40% off kids! In time, this mug will pay for itself. In the meantime, it keeps my coffee warm for twice as long (causing me to waste NONE of it), has a convenient handle and a swell top that prevents spillage (given I don't overfill it-live and learn Megan),and to top it all off, I got a sharp red one! Go me!

In other news, I have my interview at the SWC this afternoon (*fingers all crossed-like*) and I'm still waiting for that School of Ed woman to call me. Grrr....

Last night I realized that my apartment needs a fucking adrenaline injection. Hell, maybe my whole life does. The fact is, last winter my apartment was full of life. It was fun to come home (hence why I almost ALWAYS left work earlier than I had originally intended). It was a warm, happy place that I loved to be. Now, it's dead. I mean it, dead. Last year, Kim, myself, Stacey, and Mike were all regulars in my apartment. Now Kim is...well, I'm guessing she's somewhere in the recesses of Matt Long's ass, and I have no intention of trying to pull her out. In the last year, Stacey's kinda cut herself off from everyone not Jeff or Meijer crew, one result of which being that her and Mike are no longer as close as they used to be, so Mike is much less inclined to come by when he lacks any other concrete plans. On top of all this, Stacey and I both have much more on our plates now, so even if our place WAS bustling with the life of yesteryear, we'd have to ignore it in favor of studying or sleeping.

Last night I sat on my loveseat and did 308 homework for about 3 and a half hours. Alone. After dinner Stacey retreated wordlessly to her bedroom where she spent god knows how long talking to Jeff on the phone, then reading before bed. I, on the other hand, did my homework. There was as much life in those 900 square feet as there is in my left shoelace, and it made me wanna stab myself in the face. I miss people. Perhaps I'm just being nostalgic, but I really miss my more social days. Specifically Stacey, Mike and I as we once were. Now, though I see them both regularly, and spend much more time with Mike, their outs have made our once strong alliance a thing of the past. Woe is...ah, nevermind.

Later that day...My interview went swimmingly. Somehow I imagined this intimidating woman throwing ever error in my writing sample back in my face, pointing, laughing, then saying (in the most decrepid voice imaginable) "What makes you think we'd let YOU peer tutor?"...in truth, the woman was quite nice. She called me "proactive" 5 times or so, and told me I was pretty much guaranteed a spot. Yay me.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!