Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 07, 2002 - 4:34 pm

Yay Holidays!

Today was "calendar day". Calendar day is a very special day in the humdrum I call SSDAN. On calendar day, I get to erase the past month from the organizer and write in the new one, complete with whatever creative touches I am so inspired to add. For example, a little bat on Halloween or some other bit of hullaballoo. Today, Melanie and Amy were in the office, and we, all having birthdays in the coming month, on top of all being hopped up on goofballs (and by goofballs, I mean caffeine-rich coffeethings), added all sorts of thingiemadoos. For example, pictures on all coming holidays (I'm especially proud of my pilgrim man for Thanksgiving, and Amy's menorahs for each day of Hannukah), and Fun Facts (ex. "November is an excellent opportunity to use 'penultimate' in a sentence"). The point of this is thus: We are NERDS!

The real reason for my enthusiasm on this subject is that it made it very clear that the Holidays are right around the corner. This whole time of year puts me in a very good mood, in spite of the coming of winter (which threatens my cheeriness with every flake of snow or drop in temperature). I'm already thinking about what to buy (and by "buy", I mean "make") people for Christmas. I am the ultimate GOON.

That being said, I'd like to note the fact that I feel really ill right now. Methinks I'm getting sick, and with my current schedule, I don't see any good time to do that "healing" business. Woe is me. Perhaps I need more coffee.

That'll do, pig. That'll do.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!