Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 27, 2002 - 12:11 pm

Nothing is working today.

Today is ODD computer day. Weird shit is going wrong, and it's doing nothing more tragic than pissing me off.

Today was supposed to be the day I come in early, stay late, and completely justify my wage.

Now it's noon and I haven't done shit that's work-related, because I just realized that the Holidays may have deprived me of a timely payday, and therefore, the ability to pay my rent on time.

I have $33 in the bank, $43 in my pocket, and a $30 birthday check from my sister. That's it. That's not even enough to pay my soon-due gas bill and still EAT, much less pay $360 in rent, and you're telling me that the only places that can possibly hand me a paycheck are closed until NEW YEAR's DAY! I hate you. Yes, you. And by "you" I mean the UofM Cashier's offices, wherever they may be.

I feel so angsty and stupid today. I'm fat and poor and nobody loves me. My apartment's a mess and I have no idea what I'm doing on New Year's, which, with every passing minute, increases my chances of doing something half-assed and ending up depressed or pissed off at 12:10 am on 1.1.03...bitches.

I need a big injection of happy straight into my head. Any takers?



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!