Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 30, 2002 - 9:21 am

Saturday night I went to the bar with Matt, Justin, and Rusty, in Howell. I felt sorely in need of a cowboy hat, or at least some spurs on my vans.

Maybe a cowboy hat would be cool, no?

Sometimes I worry that I'm becoming a college alcoholic. Too many free drinks are being offered, and I find myself drinking every weekend at least once. My poor liver. I hope this 21 thing wears off real soon.

Last night Tabi and Karen came over. We ate junk food and played video games. I think Karen really needed it-the games, that is. I KNOW she needed the junk food. She's having a rough time right now. It makes me sad.

Today I get to go buy more of my books for next semester. Shit, if I put any more purchases on my poor credit card, it's going to burst into flames.

Today when I came to work, there was a New York Times waiting outside. I often find this on a Monday morning when no one else is here. I considered leaving it there for the rightful owner, but then I remembered that I was most definitely one of the only people coming in, and promptly picked it up to use for my own cruel purposes. I haven't done a crossword since the Daily took its hiatus around finals...I NEED this.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!