Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 19, 2002 - 4:19 pm

The sad day has come. I finally bought a new backpack. The hole in the bottom of my baby has been growing at an exponential rate, and after a brief chat with Tarek about his backpack (which does, in fact, to me, look "organic", not "ergonomic." So HA!) I decided to check the army surplus store for deals. Since they were having a sale, I went ahead, bit the bullet, and paid for a replacement to my much beloved canvas parasite.

Mind you, this isn't the first time I've replaced this bag. Last year, when it was stolen, I bought another, but it was cheap and broke quickly, and soon thereafter my bag was returned to me via the place it was ditched (Krogers) or, Fate. Therefore, I feel like a quitter. :*-(

I have so much energy today I could skin a live rabbit with my AURA! This whole not eating so much shit food thing has really paid off. Just changing my diet (though I'm still working on getting that "exercising" business started) has raised my energy levels straigt OUT DA BOX! <--(teehee) I mean, shit, I've been getting less sleep than usual as of late, but it honestly hasn't been killing me as much as it should. YAY vegetables!

A funny note: In monday's edition of the Wall Street Journal, on the front page, dead center, was a column on Snoop Dogg, and how he's changing his image from "original gangster" to "pimp". CLEARLY, this is newsworthy. I wish I could link to it, but I wasn't able to find it online, and their website requires that crazy membership nonsense. So...deal, but know that I'm entertained, and I"m going to snag it and put it up on my fridge.

Once again, an entreaty to sign my guestbook. I want to know who you are, faithful guests...PuhLEeeeeeeASE!

A quick shout out to the wonder that is Hong Kong Inn, on Liberty St. Any Ann Arborites reading this should stop in. I recommend their sesame chicken. If nothing else, do it to say "hi" cuz they're so damned pleasant!



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!