Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 27, 2002 - 2:12 pm

Things of note today:
1 - A stroke of good luck.
2 - A good sandwich
3 - My ass

Well, for starters, I noticed yesterday that my back pocket was one card short of my normal walletcontents. A quick review of my day's events led me to realize that I'd lost contact with my credit card sometime between my purchase at Border's and my arrival at Brueger's. I calmed myself with "There's nothing you can do until tomorrow, so get your ass to bed and quit worryin' about it!" It worked. Here's where good luck comes in. You see, on top of being clumsy, I have just plain bad luck. I lose things a lot, so I wasn't about to be surprised to find that I'd dropped my card on Liberty on my way to class and someone had picked it up and used it to buy a used car or something. However, I called Borders when they opened, and my card was there, so all is well. Bad luck not currently present, bad situation averted.

Today, being Friday, I decided to treat myself to a nice lunch. I went to Amer's and got a big fat sandwich full of veggies and goodness and everything my $7 would warrant. Mmmm.

Also, my ass. It's no secret that I have a disproportionate ass. In fact, let's not mince words, I have a certifiable "ghetto booty." It's true. Every time I walk around downtown, at least one black man will hit on me, more often than note in some very obvious manner. Today, I'd like to tell of the time that I was walking near the ISR when a man drove past me blatantly staring at what I will assume was my behind. Now, please fellas, I know I'm hot *touches self, sizzles* but fuckin' A get a grip! It's hard to imagine that some women will buy pants with ass pads when I've got a corner on the market right here! If only I could lop a few lbs off and sell it to the poor, shapeless women of the world.

Alright, enough of that. Back to workering.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!