Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 10, 2002 - 5:23 pm

Today today today, today is THE day! For the first time since school started, I don't have any homework tonight! Yeeehaw! Oh, the opportunities! First priority: read. I have barely touched fun reading since school start I mean, fucking Christ, I'm reading The Hobbit, it is NOT a large book, it shouldn't have taken this long.

Past that,the last two days have been REALLY uneventful. Mike is leaving for California today, so I'm driving alone to work for a week. That's a mixed blessing, as I get to leave a little later while still enjoying free,good parking, but on the other hand, not only will my self-discipline fall to shit, but I'll be without my daily Haney pick-me-ups that our commutes usually offer. In short, I'll miss him.

Note: My first paper was assigned today, an entymology of some word or another (our choice). I thought I'd have to pull some strings to write mine on the word "fuck", but when I suggested it to the teacher, she not only okayed it, but she offered me extra material and tips for writing on such a word. Rock and roll, kiddo.

So...more workering...does it ever end? Yes, it does...but not yet.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!