Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 17, 2002 - 11:43 am

Here's for dumb...yesterday, when leaving work I had a brief conversation w/an Outrage kid about locking our keys in our respective vehicles. Of course, this morning, what do I do? Yeah, so right now I'm waiting for Stacey to drop by with my spare, or else I'm gonna be out there with a coathanger and a screwdriver, looking like I'm trying to steal a (CLEARLY) high-quality '95 Neon. (they say "hi", you know)

On a lighter note, today means the release of not one, but TWO things I've been waiting for: 1-Chuck Palahniuk's new book, and 2-Okgo's new album. Ah, the stimulation!

Last night I decided to run by Meijer to get a few things for our meeting tomorrow, and ended up doing MAD grocery shopping for home. Not only did I stock up on the usual food staples (frozen chinese-esque side dishes and lowfat poptarts), but I went nuts in the produce section. When I got home, I went to cutting things up and storing them in their respective containers (I've learned my lesson with those little plastic storebags). When I went to put them in my crisper, I realized my formerly unripe avocados were not squishy and good, and on went the showdown...

Megan (to avocados): Any last words?

Avocados (together): ......

Megan: I thought so....

An hour or two later, I was still cutting up vegetables in my kitchen, when it occurred to me: I'm a LOSER! I promptly followed that activity with a brief crossword,then bedtime.

Anyhow, I'm out of class today and have my work cut out for me, so I should hop to it. Wish me luck with that "key" business...

Fuckin' A! I cannot concentrate for SHIT today! I don't know how I got started on this kick, but in accordance with my superdiscipline-I-need-to-fill-every-hour-of-my-day kick, i decided today that I want to join some sort of club that will make me move at least twice a week. Of course, I have the CCRB at my disposal, but there's always the same scary chronic-anorexics on the machines I want to use, and besides, I spent ENOUGH time in university company, I'd rather pay to join a gym than see the greek population more than I really need to. Anyhow, I'm getting ahead of myself...for all of these troubles, I blame SoYouWanna.com. For whatever reason, I went to that site today, and spent almost two hours reading up on whatever suited my fancy (from logical errors to yoga). Somehow, I ended up at the "convert to buddhism" section, and through that, at the "learn a martial art" section. It makes enough sense...it's not team sport (as we all know that "team" business has kept my ass lazy for ages), it's exercise, and damnit, it'd be FUN! After checking on my options, I somehow ended up at the UofM Club Sports page. So happens they have quite a few martial arts groups, the most interesting of which seems to be Shotokan Karate. I'm still on the fence about whether or not I'm going to pursue this interest or not (I've had so many fleeting interests like this in the last few months). Anyhow, the point I was making with this whole tangent is that it's after 4pm, and I've done very little that I can qualify as "work." Grrrrrrr (@ me).



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!