Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 09, 2004 - 2:15 pm

Sometimes thinking about my student loans makes me wanna throw up. A lot.

Some masochistic urge or another made me stare at the totals for a while, then calculate my payments so I could bask in the idea of never having a new car or decent apartment for the REST OF MY LIFE!

Bah! It could be worse, so enough about that.

As much as I'm nervous as hell and dread sitting down to do the real lesson planning that the next semester necessitates, I'm kind of excited. Okay, really excited. It's going to be difficult, but I'm giddy with anticipation, as I'm sure that, like most of my career prep, it will be as exhilarating as it is terrifying.

I think that OtherMegan was right: I'm gonna be a damned cool teacher! Quick, kids, rush to my district! I wish to sneak you copies of Lies My Teacher Told Me when no one is looking!

In other news, inspiration blew a strong wind up my skirt this morning, and I somehow managed to make appointments to take care of my head, my eyes, and my tires tomorrow. Not only that, but I'm gonna call up Ol' Brian at NAPA to see if he wants to look at Blue before I drag her across the country this weekend-you know, check for ba-bombs under my hood and such.

Unrelated: Stacey and I watched bits and pieces of VH1's Michael Jackson movie, Man in the Mirror, last night. Wow...we kept switching between that and a plastic surgery show, because we couldn't figure which was less painful.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!