Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 17, 2004 - 9:38 pm

Yeah, kind of forgot this thing existed for a bit...it's been a busy week. Here's a quick recap of the things that have occupied my thinking in recent times:

(1) I will be in debt for the rest of my life. On top of normal school loan misery and all that, and my need for teacher clothes for next semester, I went out and took care of my need for new tires and new eyes (exam, glasses, contacts included) all in one day. Had I not had a rockin' $100 off coupon I would have succeeded in spending an entire paycheck in 24 hours WITHOUT paying a single bill or my rent. I ROCK!

(2) Went to New York with Karen to visit SSDANers of the past. Othermegan and her favorite Ben served as fantabulous hosts and gave us all the direction and company we could possibly want for our short trip. We saw many things of note, not to mention Dave and Bill (always good times), but my fingers just won't play ball on this whole "typing out the entire story" thing. In short, it was a long drive that went pretty well, but New Jersey smells and Pennsylvania is too long. Still, we got to eat good pan-Asian cuisine, drink swanky martinis, and shop in GOD's book store.

(3) On returning, I found Wicker down and out with a bad case of the "My car got stolen". If you see him, give him a pat on the back, or buy him some ice cream. At least give him a ride somewhere. He spent the evening w/friends, and seemed to be in better spirits when I departed. Still, I can't help but feeling a pang in my "damn that sucks" gland. I think it's called empathy.

(4) Still don't know what to do about next week. Too many things to do, too little time. My head a 'splode.

(5) The Alaskarific Mrs. Sassi has pulled the proper strings to become the field instructor for my student teaching seminar next semester. I think I'd rather stab myself in the face with a wet ferret than deal with her multiple times each week after a full day of teaching.

But these things pass...C'est la vie, no? There's a law student who seems to spend at least as much time at Espresso Royale as I do, and therefore I find it a little more difficult to get caught up in self-pity. I mean, it could be worse, right? In recent conversations I have discovered that he is my favorite new friend.

In other news, Moveon.org sent me two CDs instead of one due to the size of my donation last month. Thank you, MoveOn. However, I do not need two. Therefore, I am offering the extra to anyone interested that is willing to donate money to either MoveOn or the Kerry campaign. First come, first serve. $5, $25...it doesn't matter to me. Just spread the love. It's a really good CD.

That's all I got.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!