Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 19, 2004 - 4:39 pm

I'm trying to get used to wearing glasses again. Not only haven't my contacts come in, but the old ones feel funny and remind me just how much my fuckin' eyeballs are resemble footballs in shape. For the most part it's alright, but the rectangular shape of these frames means I can see them more than I'm used to with my old glasses, so I'm reminded that I'm looking THROUGH something the whole time. This,for some reasons, puts me in "sunglasses" mode.

Let me explain "sunglasses" mode all quick-like:

Remember the movie Big Daddy (otherwise known as The last funny Adam Sandler movie)? There was a part where he told the little kid that if he got scared around people he could put on his sunglasses and become invisible, and as long as he had those glasses on, no one could see him if he didn't want them to.

That's sunglasses mode. When I wear my sunglasses, I feel free to stare at anyone I so choose, because the dark lenses hide my eyes. What's difficult in this situation is that I WILL stare at people, but they know I'm staring because I'm only telling myself the dark lenses are there.

So yeah, if you see me staring...

In other news: I ran into Tyler today, and might have convinced him to reboard the good ship SSDAN. Yay me.

Also, a sad day is upon us. I am down to pocket change, and in an attempt to ration my coffee money I had to buy a pathetic little small cup today. I feel very sad.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!