Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 08, 2004 - 6:17 pm

Jeebus Christ where did my weekend go?

Stoopid cloudy brain.

So it's Sunday and I can think of about 40 things I should do and 2 that I really want to do, and none that I really have the energy to accomplish. So it goes.

Well, anyhow, highlights from Friday are as follows: We have christened our couch by having our very first "the dude" sleep there, there was much singing and SNES action, also. I remember dancing shamelessly to "Pussy Control" with Karen and Stacey, and I found a hat today that I know was a part of much hijinx.

I woke up the next day with two shirtless people in my bed, and if you have to ask who they were...well I guess you'll never know. Stacey's room had a comparable number of occupants, and all of us were sporting hangovers and a craving for bad breakfast food (except for Jeff-c'mon dude, a fruit bowl? Really?).

Nonetheless, I've never met a hangover I couldn't defeat with a nap, so upon heading home I curled up and slept the blues away until it was time to go babysit my adorable and funloving nephews. By the end of the night we had fed ducks, climbed things, eaten ice cream, and watched a few hours of cartoons. Life was good.

So now there's three weeks left of my summer "vacation" and I'm getting damned nervous about the possibility that I won't get everything done before the 11th hour-if at all. I've got books to read, planning to do, and god knows how many weird Megan Maintanance points to address in the next few weeks, which of course will cost much more money than I can afford. C'est la vie.

So, yeah, on with that...and such.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!