Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 30, 2002 - 11:41 am

What a way to start a day! I kept waking up this morning (as is usual, my last few hours of sleep are never very restful) wondering if I�d set my alarm the night before. Of course, instead of getting up to check, I just went back to sleep time after time after time....and about an hour after it SHOULD have gone off, I finally checked and realized how ungodly late I was.

After a quick bout with a poptart and some vitamins, I was out the door and ready to battle. Now, of course, I�m at work...and...not doing...anything. My RUSH momentum has now fallen to nothing, and I�m just waiting for lunchtime. I�m going to leave for a few hours so that Stacey and I can engage in some Consumer Therapy. Mayhaps new possessions will drag me from my recent lack of enthusiasm for life. If nothing else, I�ll be less likely to spend tonight playing Fatal Frame in the dark, and more likely to seek out people and fun.

Tune in Tomorrow, for "How My Evening Went"!

Later that day...Consumer Therapy worked wonders. I spent a bit of money, but I found an exact replica of my well-loved black cardigan (which has seen better days). Having replaced said relic, I'm in a much better mood. I'm back at work with a much better attitude. Still, I have many hours before hometime comes..*twiddles thumbs* Wow...I'm quite the loser.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!