Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 04, 2002 - 3:32 pm

Today is the day!

Today, unlike every other day for the last week or so, I have a free evening. Admitted, it won't start until 9pm or so, but what rocks is that I do not, at any point in time this evening, have to go do homework. Yay me! Red Dragon comes out (Thomas Harris = potentially good news) and I've collected the biggest and best local nerds to attend a showing with me.

You see, opening nights can be a big deal because it's a good opportunity to get a large number of people to all go to the movies together. Usually, for a highly anticipated movie, we can get a VERY large number. For example, the night Spiderman came out, there were more than 30 of us there together, while just plain GOOD movies, with less nerd appeal, only gather about half as many. Tonight is one of those nights. It usually means general ballyhoo and seeing people I normally don't get to see very often (give or take the occasional lunch outing). So, long story short, I'm excited.

Class went well, I didn't fall asleep much, and even though everyone else seemed to do shitty on that classical civ quiz, I did pretty well, which boosts my confidence, and mood. One of the things I dislike about classes is that you never really know how well you're doing until you get your first exam or paper back (usually about 20% of your grade) and realize that either a) your efforts are right on track, or b) you're so completely off you fucked your first test/exam. Usually, in fact, it means that the things I was passing off as unimportant really WERE, and that I'm fucked. Anyhow, enough of that, the point I'm making is that this is a good sign.

So, I'm gonna bust back into that work business, as so I can leave THAT much sooner.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!