Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 03, 2002 - 11:22 am

Here's a first, I actually forgot to even turn my computer on yesterday. Wow. That's not the best thing, since I had a couple of things to do from work, and now, as a result of my tomfoolery, I have to do them this weekend. *sadness* Somehow this lapse caused me to miss a good 150 junk emails that clogged my account for god know how long. *anger* But now things are clean again, and I can return to posting more nonsense.

Speaking of sadness: I had a dream last night, that I killed this girl and tried to hide it. I ended up getting caught, and no matter how much my dream changed, I found myself still haunted by some weird form of conscience. Hell, I'm awake now and I still feel kinda sad. I hate dreams like that.

Yesterday I went along with my normal routine of shenanigans, but before I came back to Ann Arbor, I stopped to visit Jayce and Adria at their place. We sat and played various video games for a bit. It was good times. Pause: I should take a moment to give something not dissimilar to "mad props" to the creators of Conker's Bad Fur Day. Good times... Play: My heart raced with excitement when I finally OWNED on that crazy sword-weilding ghost that's been kicking my ass in Fatal Frame. Welcome to NerdLand, I hope you find your stay...stimulating... Clearly, I've arrived.

So it's Saturday and thus far, I have no plans. I don't think I'll ever adjust to this "free time" thing...I'm antsy to get back to school.

<---I R nerd

Random: When was the last time a movie/book/mime/pancake/etc scared you? I'm not talking about when you jump because something happens suddenly, or when your skin crawls because something is disgusting...movies play with that all the time. I mean good old certifiable fear. I've been trying to figure out just what makes something inspire that emotion...it's harder to pinpoint than it seems. Well...think on it, and get back to me.

That's all from me. Mayhaps I'll post later tonight, if'n anything enters my brainmeats that's worth talking about.

But for now!....*fires up rocketpack, flies away*



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!