Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 02, 2002 - 2:49 pm

December is here and one look outside makes that clear for anyone who may have forgotten. When I got up this morning, in spite of radio reports that Detroit was full of snow, the ground outside was pretty clear. However, around 8am it started snowing and hasn't stopped since. Big fat flakes are fucking up traffic and sidewalks everywhere I look.

One thing I do love about winter weather is the University's method of clearing walkways. They have these things that look like small steamrollers with brushes on them. Unlike shoveling, these things dig the snow out of every nook and cranny on the sidewalk, instead of leaving a 2mm, firmly-packed layer of snow that guarantees ANY traction whatsoever. NeatO!

On the other hand, it's cold out. I hate cold. I hate it with the deepest hate possible. I'd rather make sweet love to the president of Comcast than deal with 5 months of winter. Damned Michigan!



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!