Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 03, 2002 - 9:02 am

Grrr...

Not having a good morning so far.

Methinks that whoever controls the weather heard me yesterday when I said "Hey, it's snowing like a bitch, but at least it's not all that cold outside." This morning? A nice 6 degrees. Bitches!

Also, last night on our way back to the gym, Haney shared with me that he was considering staying home from work again today. I asked him if he could let me know BEFORE tomorrow morning, so I could take advantage of it and get a little extra sleep. He mentioned that he prolly wouldn't know by my superearly bedtime (fair enough) and asked if he could just leave a voicemail. I acquiesced. When I got up this morning (7:15am) I PRAYED there would be one, but no luck, so I got up and took a shower. About an hour later, when I was outside starting my car (8:15am), he decided to leave that voicemail he was talking about. Asshole.

By the way, I'd just like to note that it did not really snow last night. STILL...on my drive to work I noticed that none of the roads seem to have gotten the loving caresses of a salt truck. Where in the fuck are they and what are they waiting for? The surrounding expressways are covered in accidents, you'd think this would be reason enough to clear the 6 inches that fell yesterday. Assholes.

Now I have workity work work to keep me busy until class starts. Methinks I'm gonna zoom through some of it so I can go get some hot cocoa before I leave for class.

I need to make this morning better. I propose chinese food for lunch.

Later that day...: Wow, I was cranky this morning. Well, the day has been much kinder to me than the morning was. My Shall/will paper received a good grade, in spite of the poor reviews I gave it. Yay me. Chinese food was a good idea and my tummy is now quite happy.

On another note, I rearranged my schedule for (hopefully) the last time today. I'm going all gung-ho and taking 18 credits (something I never thought I'd do) but at least I have cut it down to 5 classes instead of six. Besides, at least this way I like my options (I really wasn't looking forward to those minicourses).

Now I'm all about being productive and leaving early to go to my prof's office hours. Leave me BE!



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!