Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 06, 2002 - 2:52 pm

I'd like to give a shoutout to tomatoes. What a great fruit/vegetable. They go really well on a lot of things, and they make my day generally happier. I'm just getting around to lunch, so I thought I'd take a break to update this mofo.

Funny thought: Ann Arbor (the whole city) is closed until noon on Sundays.

Origin of funny thought: This morning, about one block and 2 minutes from my math review, I realized that in the hubbub of getting ready, I forgot to put on deoderant. This isn't that big a deal, since I'm not a very stinky person, especially on days like today, where the chances of my sweating are close to nil, but still, for consideration's sake, I figured I'd stop somewhere uptown and buy a $4.00 tiny thingie of deoderant. Village Apothecary: Closed. Ulrich's: Closed. Megan: Already late. So I go to the UGLi and find Jamie already waiting. Since the boys are still not there, and I realize just how thirsty I am, I ask her to wait for them while I walk to the western side of the diag for another try on this deoderant and beverage hunt. Decker Drugs: Closed. White Market: MORE Closed - closed with a VENGEANCE. It's amazing how much dick I had to suck just to get a friggin' tea from Diag Party Store (which, of course, doesn't sell deoderant. They have every other sort of toiletry, from tampons to hair gel...but not deoderant.) I apologized to my math group, who didn't seem to care, but still felt stinky as a result of this raised awareness.

End result: After my review, Decker drugs was open. At that point, i was tempted to just wait until I got home, since I was set on being alone in the office until then, but the thought alonge made me feel dirty, so I paid out the ass for the tiniest stick of deoderant known to man. The end.

Today is one mofack (Costella, 97 NOT Thorne, 2002) of a day. I was going to get up a little early to go workout before I started on my homework, but even though I went to bed early, 15 minutes after I turned off the lights, Stacey (who was supposed to stay at Jeff's last night) came in, carried by the aforementioned boyfriend. Well, she may have been walking, but I'm not sure. What I AM sure of is that she was puking, and that I didn't get to sleep for a while after that. Consequence: When the alarm went off this morning, I wanted to stay in bed. So I did. I did, however, make it to my math review, though MR wicker was 45 minutes late (guess it's a long drive from the moon, eh fella?) and Joel didn't bother to even call to say he was too sick to make it. Wicker's tresspasses were forgiven, however, since he brought cookies.

Anyhow, I've got two papers to type today, on top of other homework, so I'd better get my honkey ass in gear. Wish me luck.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!