Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 06, 2002 - 11:33 am

Thank Goodness it's Friday, kids!

Tangent: Does anyone remember the laundry list of shows they watched as a kid that never made it to the nostalgic ranks of Happy Days, or Three's Company? For example, my roommate and I had a conversation last night about shows that lasted half a season when we were about ten years old. An example was something like "Baby Talk" which was a ripoff of "Look Who's Talking" and had a baby named Mickey who talked to the audience. Scott Baio was on the first run. I only saw it because, at ten,I watched TGIF every Friday night to see the newest episodes of Family Matters or Full House. *points finger* Don't pretend you DIDN'T!

Anyhow, it's Friday and what plans do I have? Nada. I have an assload (for the life of me, I can't remember the assload to shitpile conversion right now) of homework to do this weekend, and I believe I just might stay in tonight to see Okgo on Conan O'brien. They have an album coming out (*subliminal message: Buy it!*) and they're starting to get a bit of exposure. Since I don't get MTV2, staying in on a Friday is the best I can do.

Yesterday I called up a few Outrage boys to get lunch, and six of them showed up (which was a bit of ballyhoo, since I only had a booth for four) but anyhow, it was good times. Always is, in fact. Makes me wish that I lived in some sort of neat neighborhood where I was surrounded by these people every day. OR, that I had the skills necessary to get a job there, so that every day could be shenanigans. I haven't been able to go to work and see so many friends since my junior year of high school. Anyhow, thumbs up to them all (at least, the six who joined us) for making my day, eh?

This morning, I shared with Mike the only portion of my dream from last night that could be described in words (not because it was paricularly interesting, but because being able to describe it at all is unusual). Of course, my dream got the smackdown when Haney shared his nocturnal mission from the night before: He was a detective zombie hunter that was helping Elizabeth Hurley find out where her husband had disappeared to. (Turns out, and evil Chris Farley was the mastermind behind it all.) He said it was weird and hard to understand...ha! I have no pity. But I DO have envy...what I'd give for such cool dreams. Sometimes I wonder if it means that Mike is more creative than yours truly. Not to say that Mike isn't clearly very creative...it's just sad to think that I'm not, and that's why I have such dumb, abstract, acid-trip-minus-clarity dreams. Aye me.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!