Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 20, 2002 - 11:25 am

Today I was thinking about all of those surveys I used to get every other minute my freshman year, from old friends so shit-scared of losing touch but without the time or brain capacity left after class to write a real email. I always hated the things themselves, they usually asked the stupidest things, but I enjoyed getting them, because their frequency reminded me that, although I was the one to venture out to UofMLAND, I had not been forgotten.

Another thing I was thinking was, "I kinda wish I could have a pile of them sent back, just so I could compare my 2000-1 answers to my 2002-3 answers. I'm changing all the time, but that's not something you're likely consciously notice, at least not as the person in transition.

Any, here are a few things that may change in the next year, that a few moments of deep thoughts have revealed about myself. Feel free to immortalize your own in the guestbook when you're done reading. Here goes:

  • Last CD purchased: ANOTHER copy of TMBG's "Flood" and Soul Coughing "El Oso"

  • Words/Phrases you overuse: "I'm just saying...", "CLEARLY", and, of course "fuck"

  • Do you have a large penis ice/jello mold in your living room: Of course

  • So, what's up with the Holidays?: I love 'em. I love 'em like chocolate, gift-giving, friends and lights. I love every bit of 'em.

  • What do you want to be when you grow up: A teacher (high school level English or History), a Pokemon master

I'm gonna have to read this next year and see how much I'm tempted to stab myself in the eye. BTW, that last part was for all of you who can never remember just what it is I'm studying. It's Pokemon, a'right!!!

Later that day: I was just thinking about how ambitious some of my coworkers are. I mean, of the four main ones that have left, one is in med school in Vermont, and three are in law school (one in Notre Dame, two currently at NYU). What crazy achievers they are, eh? I, on the other hand, make others vomit when I tell them I'm investing over $12,000 every 12 months to make $28,000 a year. Really, all I want is a degree, medical insurance, and a library card. In fact, I don't really care if I ever go to grad school. I know I'll have to, but once I'm done here, my main intention is to get a good job teaching, keep it, and do whatever I can to never be stagnate. That's it. Does that make me lazy?



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!