Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 27, 2002 - 11:38 am

Before I get started, I'd like to give a shoutout to my long lost twin. He linked to my page and it sent quite a bit of traffic my way. Who loves ya, baby?

Turkey day is tomorrow!

My original plan had been to sit at home, play video games and eat a turkey and stuffing TV dinner, and be inevitably depressed by the fact that I was doing such alone because everybody else is with their family...everybody but me.

Then, a big shiny sun poked its way through the clouds in the shape of a phone call from Lauren, inviting me to join her and the rest for after-dinner festivities. I said, "Fuck, I'm doing nothing, sure" and upon hearing that I didn't have plans (as they'd assumed I did), they invited me over earlier for dinner. Yay me. I get dinner w/friends and Saturday with family. Good news!

I am, however, still sick. Blech. I'm feeling slightly better than yesterday, though I did spit up a Nazi this morning ("Aack!" he said as I washed him down the drain). Nonetheless, I suspect that another day of OJ, rest, and an early bedtime may be just what I need to nip this thing. Oh how I'd like to go home now; however, I still have one class left, and no way to get there (Mike drove today).

Oh well, sucks to be me. It's cold outsidse and my skin's too thin. At least the Holidays are finally here.



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!