Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 19, 2004 - 2:36 pm

Okay, so I've been really shitty about this updating business lately. Nonetheless, today is National Talk Like A Pirate Day, so I figured I should drop a line, landlubbers!

What have I been up to, you might be asking yourself or your closest neighbor...well, I've been soaking myself in student teaching and related work, not to mention reading reading reading as much as possible because hell if I really know anything more about the subject than these kids do. Whatever, as long as I can keep a few class periods ahead of them, right?

Overall, I really like it there. Some of the kids are spoiled and snooty, but you get that everywhere, and most of the ones I deal with aren't. They're just naive. C'est la vie. The drive is killing my wallet, my car, and my patience, but mostly just the way home. I kind of like my morning commute-it gives me time to think and it's sort of relaxing in some sick sort of way.

In other news, I've pretty much stopped drinking. For those of you who remember how much I was cuddling with my good friend vodka in the last few months, I'm proud to say that I've had less to drink since Labor day than I'd had any given day in the week before that. Translation-sobriety has been an interesting experiment, and is feasible with enough napping.

Anyhow, that's all I got right now. I'm out like Ken Jennings' opponents on Jeopardy!

So until next time...

Avast,

Bloody Bonnie Morgan



has-beens...up-and-comers

autographs

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!